Community Service

Fulton County Retired Teachers Association members received certificates for being Top Volunteers in 2015.  Members include:  (front row left to right) Katie McCarter, Judy Climie, Kay Horn, Ilene Howard, and Rosemary Clemans; (back row left to right) Phil McCarter, Kathy Christman, Cheryl Downs, Linda Wade, Cheri Meiser, Betty Martens, and Mayor Ted Denton.

Mayor Denton received a replica check for the dollar amount from the FCRTA volunteer hours.


IRTA Representative Assembly and Awards

Kay Horn (right) is pictured with Nancy Tolson, former President of the Indiana Retired Teachers Association, at the June 2016 IRTA Representative Assembly.

FCRTA received two certificates at the Representative Assembly, which were shared during the July luncheon.  Included in the photo are members Kay Horn, new member Barbara VanDuyne, and Ilene Howard (left to right).


The July luncheon included a presentation by Maria Kelsey who wrote a play about a historical event that took place in the early days of Fulton County.  Maria (left) is a retired teacher from Rochester Community Schools.



FCRTA member Kay Horn made a quilt of valor for a retired serviceman.  The local Veterans of Foreign Wars (VFW) and American Legion collected names of service men in Fulton County.  Mr. Stanley Wolf (seated) was selected to receive the quilt of valor.  Mr. Wolf served in the Korean War.  In honor of his service to the country, FCRTA member Kay Horn and local veterans recognized Mr. Wolf.